Township Board

The Mayfield Township Board is comprised of the supervisor, clerk, treasurer and two trustees. Each of these officials has specific duties, defined by law.

The elected members of the township board adopt the annual budget, which determines the scope and character of township services. The board also adopts ordinances to protect the community's health, safety and welfare. The township board oversees township programs and services.

Township board members also oversee the administration of important township functions.

The Township Supervisor, besides moderating meetings, ensures that assessments on taxable property conform to state laws.

The Township Clerk has custody of vital records, accounts for township finances, and oversees elections conducted by the township.

The Township Treasurer collects property taxes for the township, schools, the county and other tax levying entities.

Meeting Dates

Terry Jostock

Julie Schlaud

Dan Frisch

Beth Potter-Knowlton

Dan Engelman

Township Board Members

Board meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. at the Township Hall.

January 13, 2014
February 10, 2014
March 10, 2014
April 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
June 9, 2014
July 14, 2014
August 11, 2014
September 8, 2014
October 6, 2014
November 10, 2014
December 8, 2014